Amin Payne & Ben Bada Boom – Submerse Remix / Suff Daddy Remix

After kicking off “Collision Remixed” with Submerse’s remix earlier this week, Cascade Records dropped the second reinterpretation, Suff Daddy’s take on “Uturn Meon”. On both Remixes, Submerese and Suff Daddy respectively,  show a new refreshing take on the original tracks. “Collision Remixed” will be released september 8th and is available for pre–order now via Cascade Records’ Bandcamp now.

Bluestaeb – Nothin’ Wrong / Guilty Pleasure

Berlin-based beatsmith Bluestaeb is back at it again. On his latest track “Nothin’ Wrong / Guilty Pleasure” Bluestaeb pairs electronic drums, deep basslines and synth-soundscapes with vocal bits from Marvin Gaye. The goodness is available for free download via Bluestaeb’s bandcamp here:

Amin Payne and Ben Bada Boom – Collision Remixed

As you might remember, BEN BADA BOOM and Amin Payne released their debut album “Collision” back in december of 2013 in conjunction with Cascade Records. Now, there’s a remixed version of the album about to hit the light of day. “Collision Remixed” features remixes by the likes of Suff Daddy, Evil Needle, Melodiesinfonie, Elaquent, Submerse and more. Be on the lookout for the project to drop in september!


Ode To Delia out now

Our new compilation ‘Ode To Delia’ is finally out!
Many thanks to all producers participating in this project for their amazing contributions.

The compilation is available for free via our Bandcamp here:

Ode To Delia features tracks by:
Ben Bada Boom / Bluestaeb / Boost Phillis / Cometeers / Dienst & Schulter / GHprodu /
Invention / KommerzKlaus / Linkrust / Maloon TheBoom / MazeOne / Melodiesinfonie /
Nomad / Peet /Robot Orchestra / S.F.T / S. Fidelity / Saint Rock / Sev Seveer x Radius x
Keter Darker / Sixfingerz / Shuffle Jack

Ode To Delia preview

We’re more than happy to say, that the second installment of our “Ode To..” series is coming July 17th. With “Ode To Delia” we intend pay tribute to Delia Derbyshire and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. In addition to the sampling aspect, we wanted to incorporate the Radiophonic Workshop’s overall approach towards creating and manipulating sounds.
To cut the waiting time short, here’s a video and audio preview:

Just in case you’re not familiar with the work of the Radiophonic Workshop, here’s some information on the subject matter:
Created in the late 1950’s, the members Radiophonic workshop crafted beautiful futuristic sounds with the use of tape-recorders, by cutting up individual notes and manipulating the sounds in various ways. Thus, laying the foundation for rudimentary sampling techniques with very limited equipment. Without a doubt, the work of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop has had an enormous impact on modern electronic music in general. To worship their legacy and influence, we decided to dedicate the latest “Ode To…” compilation to Delia Derbyshire and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.

S. Fidelity – Second Chance feat. LaNó & Tajima Hal

“Second Chance” is S. Fidelity’s first single off his new EP “Five to Five”, which is available for Pre-order now via Feelin Music and Vinyl Digital.

From nine to five, from five to nine.
As soon as the dayjob is done, the formal shirt is replaced by a hoodie – buttons get pushed rhythmically. Nighttime brings out the Mr. Hyde in Dr. Jekyll and the S. Fidelity in this Swiss boy living in Berlin.

With his first EP “Five to Nine” S. Fidelity carefully compiled a small collection of gems kept secret – until now. Over the course of 8 tracks, he showcases a wide variety of styles, ranging from laid-back instrumentals to rap and futuristic neo-soul.

For the completion of his debut EP, the 22-year-old beatmaker joined forces with the Berlin singer LaNó and Tokyo’s Tajima Hal on one track and Rob Really from Moontroop featuring on a second one. The features add a complementary touch to S. Fidelity’s compositions and thereby contribute to the complete range of his sonic spectrum.

“Five to Nine” is available for Pre-order here 

LinkRust – Drive Me Back To Abidjan

French beat-maker LinkRust blesses us with a brand new project. “Drive Me Back To Abidjan”, made up of all west african samples from the 70s and 80s, features mostly rap tracks, spiced up with a few instrumentals in between. Production-wise, LinkRust provides thick and bouncy sound carpets for the vocal artists to unfold their full potential. For now you can check out the mixed version. The whole album as individual tracks will be available for download soon.